BulletinsCalendar of EventsDirectoryDirectorySouthern Links

Welcome to the website for the Southern Association of Agricultural Experiment Station Directors! This site's purpose is to encourage collaboration among agricultural scientists in the South as well as inform the funders of agricultural research about research priorities, impacts, and status of projects.

Home Infobook Impact Statements Collaboration Assistance NIMSS Research Priorities Bulletins ESCOP Directors only REEport & REEIS Archive
More helpful Links

Regional Officers and Special Assignments

Executive Committee | Regional Committees | | Liaisons to Southern Directors

Executive Committee

Chair			        Jackie Burns (FL)        2017/2018
Chair-Elect			Steve Lommel (NC)       2018/2019
Treasurer			Steve Lommel (NC)	Indef.
Past Chair			Bob Godfrey (VI)         2016/2017
Member-at-Large 	        Rick Roeder (AR)        2016
MRC Chair			Clarence Wastson (AR)	2015
Executive Dir.		        Eric Young		Indef.

Regional Committees


Multistate Research Committee (MRC) (4 years)

Clarence Watson (AR), Chair 2015
Rick Bennett (KY)		2019
Craig Nessler(TX)               2016
Nathan McKinney(AR)              2019
Deborah Brennan (USDA/ARS)	Indef.

Liaisons to Southern Directors

ARD Representative

Dr. Alton Thompson Indef.
Association of Research Directors
NC A&T State University
Greensboro, NC  27411
P: (336) 285-2955
F: (336) 256-2529
E-mail: athompson1@ncat.edu

ARS Representative


NIFA Representative

Denise Eblen		Indef.
United States Department of Agriculture
1400 Independence Avenue SW., Stop 2201
Washington, DC 20250-2201
P: 202-720-5004
F: 202-401-4888
E-mail: Denise.R.Elben@nifa.usda.gov

Environmental Protection Agency

Lisa Ann McKinley
EPA Region IV, Atlanta Federal Center
61 Forsyth St., SW
Atlanta, GA 30303
P: (404) 562-9403
F: (404) 562-9343
E-mail: Mckinley.Lisa@epamail.epa.gov

Extension Representative


Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) Representative


Southern Rural Development Center Representative

Steven Turner Indef.
Box 5187
357 Lloyd Ricks Watson
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: 662-325-2887
Fax: 662-325-8407

AOSCA Representative

Dr. Robert Burdett Indef.
Alabama Crop Improvement Assoc.
Agronomy and Soils, Auburn University
P. O. Box 2619
Auburn, AL 36831
P: (334) 844-4995
F: (334) 844-4901
E-mail: rburdett@acesag.auburn.edu

Back to SAAESD Homepage

Maintained by: Donna Pearce, Assistant to the Director