BulletinsCalendar of EventsDirectoryDirectorySouthern Links

Welcome to the website for the Southern Association of Agricultural Experiment Station Directors! This site's purpose is to encourage collaboration among agricultural scientists in the South as well as inform the funders of agricultural research about research priorities, impacts, and status of projects.

Home Infobook Impact Statements Collaboration Assistance NIMSS Research Priorities Bulletins ESCOP Directors only REEport & REEIS Archive
More helpful Links

Directory

Bennett, Rick
Associate Dean for Research and Director of the Kentucky Experiment Station
University of Kentucky
College of Agriculture, Food and Environment S129 Ag Science North Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: (859) 257-3333
Fax: (859) 257-3393
Email: rick.bennett@uky.edu
Assistant: Cathy Bowers; cbowers@uky.edu


Brown, William (Bill)
Dean of Research and Director of the Tennessee Agricultural Experiment Station
University of Tennessee
103 Morgan Hall 2621 Morgan Circle Knoxville, TN 37996-4506
Phone: (865)974-7121
Fax: (865)974-6479
Email: wfbrown@tennessee.edu
Assistant: Carrera Romanini; charri61@utk.edu


Burger, Wes
Associate Director, Research Planning
Mississippi State University
Box 9780 Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: 662-325-7552
Fax: 662-325-3001
Email: wburger@cfr.msstate.edu
Assistant: Leslie Lloyd; l.lloyd@msstate.edu


Burns, Jacqueline
Dean for Research and Director, Florida Agricultural Experiment Station
Horticulture and Production Agriculture
University of Florida
P.O. Box 110200, Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone: 352-392-1784
Fax: 352-392-4965
Email: jkbu@ufl.edu
Assistant: Linda Smith; lasm@ufl.edu


Carro Figueroa, Vivian
Assistant Dean for Research
Rural Sociology
University of Puerto Rico
Jardin Botanico Sur 1193 Calle Guayacan San Juan, PR 00926-1118
Phone: (787) 767-9705 ext. 2021
Fax: (787) 756-8329
Email: vivian.carro@upr.edu


Clarke, Cyril
Dean of Veterinary Medicine
Infectious diseases and Immunology
Virginia Tech
Duck Pond Drive (0442) Blacksburg, Virginia 24061
Phone: (540) 231-7666
Fax: (540) 231-7367
Email: cvmdean@vt.edu
Assistant: Sheila Steele; ssteele@vt.edu


Cox, Nancy
Dean of the College of Agriculture, Food, & Environment and Agricultural Experiment Station Director
Animal Physiology
University of Kentucky
1100 S. Limestone S-123 Ag. Sci. Bldg. N. Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: (859) 257-4772
Fax: (859) 323-2885
Email: ncox@uky.edu
Assistant: Cecilia Virtue; cecilia.virtue@uky.edu


Davis, John
Associate Dean for Research and Associate Director, Florida Agricultural Experiment Station
Natural Resources and Genetics
University of Florida
P.O. Box 110200, Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone: 352-392-1784
Fax: 352-392-4965
Email: jmdavis@ufl.edu
Assistant: Cassie Sexson; cjlema@ufl.edu


Duncan, Susan
Associate Director of Virginia Agricultural Experiment Station
Virginia Tech
104 D Hutcheson Hall(0442) Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: 540-231-6336
Fax: 540-231-4163
Email: duncans@vt.edu
Assistant: Robin Williams; robinp@vt.edu


Elzer, Philip
Associate Vice President
Veterinary Infectious Diseases
Louisiana State University
Louisiana State University Agricultural Center 102 Efferson Hall 110 LSU Union Square Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: 225-578-4182
Fax: 225-578-6032
Email: pelzer@agcenter.lsu.edu
Assistant: Cassandra Rattle; CRattle@agcenter.lsu.edu


Evans, Reid
Assistant Director, NCARS
North Carolina State University
201 Patterson Hall Box 7643 Raleigh, NC 27695-7643
Phone: 919-515-2717
Fax: 919-515-7746
Email: jrevans2@ncsu.edu


Fadamiro, Henry
Associate Dean for Research, College of Agriculture Assistant Director, Alabama Agricultural Experiment Station
Auburn University
107 Comer Hall Auburn, AL 36849
Phone: 334-844-8727
Fax:
Email: fadamhy@auburn.edu
Assistant: Satrina Kelley-Jordan; slc0007@auburn.edu


Godfrey, Robert (Bob)
Director
Animal Science
University of Virgin Islands
RR#2, Box 10,000 Kingshill, St. Croix, VI 00850
Phone: (340) 692-4020
Fax: (340) 692-4035
Email: rgodfre@live.uvi.edu
Assistant: Jacqueline Romer; jacqueline.romer@uvi.edu


Grant, Alan
Dean, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
Animal & Poultry Science
Virginia Tech
104 Hutcheson Hall (0402) Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: (540)231-4152
Fax: (540)231-4163
Email: algrant@vt.edu
Assistant: Crystal Tawney; cdtawney@vt.edu


Hanna, Tom
Assistant Director of the Kentucky Agricultural Experiment Station
University of Kentucky
College of Agriculture, Food and Environment S129 Ag Science North Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859-257-3009
Fax: 859-257-3393
Email: tom.hanna@uky.edu


Hopper, George
Director, Mississippi Agricultural & Forestry Experiment Station and Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Forestry
Mississippi State University
190 Bost North Room 201B Box 9760 Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: (662) 325-2953
Fax: (662) 325-0015
Email: gmh58@msstate.edu
Assistant: Beverly Smith; bsmith@cfr.msstate.edu


Larkin, Sherry
Associate Dean for Research and Associate Director, Florida Agricultural Experiment Station
Natural Resource Economics and Policy
University of Florida
P.O. Box 110200 Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone: 352-392-1784
Fax: 352-392-4965
Email: slarkin@ufl.edu
Assistant: Cassie Sexson; cjlema@ufl.edu


Leonard, Rogers
Associate Vice President
Entomology
Louisiana State University
LSU Agricultural Center 104 Efferson Hall 110 LSU Union Square Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: 225-578-4161
Fax: 225-578-6032
Email: rleonard@agcenter.lsu.edu
Assistant: Michelle Miller; MMiller@agcenter.lsu.edu


Lommel, Steven (Steve)
Associate Dean for Research and Director of NCARS
Plant Pathology
North Carolina State University
201 Patterson Hall Box 7643 Raleigh, NC 27695-7643
Phone: 919-515-2717
Fax: 919-515-7745
Email: steve_lommel@ncsu.edu
Assistant: Cindy Conyers; cindy_conyers@ncsu.edu


Lunt, David
Associate Director
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
600 John Kimbrough Blvd., Suite 512, 2142 TAMU, College Station, TX 77843-2142
Phone: (979) 845-8486
Fax: (979) 458-4765
Email: d-lunt@tamu.edu
Assistant: Nancye Penn; npenn@tamu.edu


McCutchen, Bill
Executive Associate Director
Biotechnology and Intellectual Property
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
600 John Kimbrough Blvd., Suite 512, 2142 TAMU, College Station, Texas 77843-2142
Phone: 979-845-8486
Fax: 979-458-4765
Email: bmccutchen@tamu.edu
Assistant: Jackie Slovacek; j-slovacek@tamu.edu


McKinney, Nathan
Assistant Director of AAES
University of Arkansas
E-202 AFLS Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone: 479-575-6951
Fax: 479-575-7066
Email: nmckinne@uark.edu


Meullenet, J. F
Interim Assistant Director of AAES
Food Science
University of Arkansas
AFLS E-210 Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone: 479-575-6951
Fax: 479-575-7066
Email: jfmeull@uark.edu
Assistant: Dianne Saffire; saffire@uark.edu


Monks, Dale
Director of Research for Outlying Units, AAES
Auburn University
100C Comer Hall Auburn, AL 36849
Phone:
Fax:
Email: MONKSCD@auburn.edu


Monks, David
Associate Director, NCARS
Agronomy, Crop Sci and Hort Sci
North Carolina State University
201 Patterson Hall Box 7643 Raleigh, NC 27695-7643
Phone: (919) 515-2717
Fax: (919) 515-7745
Email: david_monks@ncsu.edu
Assistant: Cindy Conyers; cindy_conyers@ncsu.edu


Moore, Allen
Associate Dean for Research
Genetics
University of Georgia
109 Conner Hall Athens, GA 30602-7503
Phone: (706) 542-2151
Fax: (706) 542-1119
Email: ajmoore@uga.edu
Assistant: Kelly Eisele; agresch@uga.edu


Moore, Reuben
Associate Director, Operations
Agricultural Economics
Mississippi State University
190 Bost North, Room 210 Box 9740 Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: (662) 325-0866
Fax: (662) 325-3001
Email: reubenm@mafes.msstate.edu
Assistant: Ericka Bazzill; ebazzill@mafes.msstate.edu


Mostaghimi, Saied
Director of Virginia Agricultural Experiment Station and Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies
Environmental Impacts
Virginia Tech
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences 104D Hutcheson Hall(0402) Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: (540) 231-6336
Fax: (540) 231-4163
Email: smostagh@vt.edu
Assistant: Robin Williams; robinp@vt.edu


Nessler, Craig
Director
Plant Pathology
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
600 John Kimbrough Blvd., Suite 512, 2142 TAMU, College Station, TX 77843-2142
Phone: 979- 845-8486
Fax: 979-458-4765
Email: cnessler@tamu.edu
Assistant: Nancye Penn; npenn@tamu.edu


Oliver, Lesley
Assistant Director
Agronomy/Soil Microbiology
University of Kentucky
S-129 Ag. Science North Lexington, KY 40546-0091
Phone: 859-257-1084
Fax: 859-323-3842
Email: lesley.oliver@uky.edu


Owens, Keith
Associate Vice President
Oklahoma State University
139 Agricultural Hall Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: 405-744-5398
Fax: 405-744-5339
Email: keith.owens@okstate.edu
Assistant: Diana Ward; diana.ward@okstate.edu


Pardue, Samuel (Sam)
Dean and Director
University of Georgia
College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences 101 Conner Hall 147 Cedar Street Athens, GA 30602-7501
Phone: 706.542.3924
Fax:
Email: caesdean@uga.edu
Assistant: Lisa Chandler; alisac@uga.edu


Patterson, Paul
Dean/Director College of Agriculture and AAES
Auburn University
107 Comer Hall Auburn, AL 36849
Phone: (334) 844-8727
Fax: (334) 844-5511
Email: pmp0003@auburn.edu
Assistant: Nan Chambliss; chambnc@aces.edu


Raper, Randy
Assistant Director
Oklahoma State University
139 Ag Hall Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: 405-744-5398
Fax: 405-744-5339
Email: randy.raper@okstate.edu
Assistant: Diana Ward; diana.ward@okstate.edu


Ray, Chris
Director Clemson University Experiment Station
Plant Breeding
Clemson University
104 Barre Hall Clemson, SC 29634
Phone: (864) 656-0681
Fax: (864) 656-5819
Email: cry@clemson.edu
Assistant: Lisa Joseph; lisalj@clemson.edu


Rials, Tim
Associate Dean for Research and Associate Director of the Tennessee Agricultural Experiment Station
Wood Science Technology and the Biobased Economy
University of Tennessee
103 Morgan Hall 2621 Morgan Circle Knoxville, TN 37996-4506
Phone: (865)974-7121
Fax: (865)974-6479
Email: trials@utk.edu
Assistant: Jessica McCord; jfox16@utk.edu


Roeder, Richard (Rick)
Associate Director
Nutrition
University of Arkansas
AFLS E-205 Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone: (479) 575-2120
Fax: (479) 575-2410
Email: rroeder@uark.edu
Assistant: Dianne Saffire; saffire@uark.edu


Román-Paoli, Elvin
Acting Dean and Director of the College of Agricultural Sciences (CAS)
University of Puerto Rico
University of Puerto Rico Mayaguez Campus PO Box 9000 Mayaguez, PR 00681-9000
Phone: (787) 832-4040 ext. 5975, 5976
Fax:
Email: elvin.roman@upr.edu


Russin, John
Vice Chancellor
Plant Path
Louisiana State University
LSU Agricultural Center 101 Efferson Hall Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Phone: (225) 578-4161
Fax: (225) 578-6032
Email: jrussin@agcenter.lsu.edu
Assistant: Ronda Clark; rrclark@agcenter.lsu.edu


Watson, Clarence
Associate Vice President for Agriculture-Research & Director, Arkansas Agricultural Experiment Station
Agronomy
University of Arkansas
AFLS E-212 Fayetteville, AR 72701
Phone: 479-575-8703
Fax: 479-575-6363
Email: cwatson1@uark.edu
Assistant: Karen Love; kmlove@uark.edu


West, Joe
Assistant Dean
Animal Science
University of Georgia
2360 Rainwater Road, Tift Building Tifton, GA 31793-5766
Phone: (229) 386-3338
Fax: (229) 386-7058
Email: joewest@uga.edu
Assistant: Teri Hughes; terish@uga.edu


White, David
Associate Dean for Research and Associate Director of the Tennessee Agricultural Experiment Station
Animal Health & Food Safety
University of Tennessee
103 Morgan Hall 2621 Morgan Circle Knoxville, TN 37996-4506
Phone: (865)974-7121
Fax: (865)974-6479
Email: dwhite25@utk.edu


Wilfredo, Robles
Associate Dean and Sub-director of the AES-Puerto Rico
University of Puerto Rico
University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez 259 Blvd Alfonso Valdes 119 Piñero Hall Mayaguez PR 00680
Phone: 787-265-3899
Fax: (787) 833-7765
Email: wilfredo.robles2@upr.edu
Assistant: Lynette Feliciano; lynette.feliciano1@upr.edu


Winistorfer, Paul
Dean of College of Natural Resources
Wood Science
Virginia Tech
324 Cheatham Hall Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: (540) 231-5481
Fax: (540) 231-7664
Email: pstorfer@vt.edu
Assistant: Arlice Banks; arbanks@vt.edu


Zimmerman, Thomas
Assistant Director
University of Virgin Islands
RR#2, Box 10,000 Kingshill, St. Croix, VI 00850
Phone: 340-692-4074
Fax:
Email: tzimmer@live.uvi.edu


Back to Directory Search



Maintained by: Donna Pearce, Assistant to the Director