BulletinsCalendar of EventsDirectoryDirectorySouthern Links

Welcome to the website for the Southern Association of Agricultural Experiment Station Directors! This site's purpose is to encourage collaboration among agricultural scientists in the South as well as inform the funders of agricultural research about research priorities, impacts, and status of projects.

Home Infobook Impact Statements Collaboration Assistance NIMSS Research Priorities Bulletins ESCOP Directors only REEport & REEIS Archive
More helpful Links

Supplemental Directory:

Address and URL Phone, Fax, E-mail

1862 Regional AES Associations

Northeast Region AES Directors

Dr. Rick Rhodes, Executive Director
Mr. David Leibovitz, Assistant

14 East Farm Road

South Kingstown, RI 02879



Phone: 401-874-4801 

rcrhodes@uri.edu (Rhodes) 

david_leibovitz@uri.edu (Leibovitz)

North Central AES Directors

Dr. Jeff Jacobsen, Executive Director
Ms. Christina Hamilton, Assistant Director

Room 212D Agricultural Hall
1450 Linden Drive
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Madison, WI 53706



Phone: 608-262-2349
FAX: 608-265-6434

jjacobsn@msu.edu (Jacobsen)

chamilton@cals.wisc.edu (Hamilton)

Southern Assoc. of AES Directors

Dr. Eric Young, Executive Director
Ms. Donna Pearce, Assistant

201 Patterson Hall
Box 7561
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695




Phone: 919-215-4038 (Pearce)
Phone: 919-513-1746 (Young)
FAX: 919-515-7745

eric_young@ncsu.edu (Young)
donna_pearce@ncsu.edu (Pearce)

Western Assoc. of AES Directors

Dr. H. Michael Harrington, Executive Director
Ms.Sarah Lupis, Assistant

16 Administration Building
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523



Phone: 970-491-6280
FAX: 970-491-7396

Michael.Harrington@colostate.edu (Harrington)
sarah.lupis@colostate.edu (Lupis)

1890 Research Directors Association

Assoc. of Research Directors

Alton Thompson, Regional Research Director



Agency Liaisons to SAAESD




Dr.Deborah Brennan

South Atlantic Area Director
950 College Station Road
Athens, GA  30605

Phone: 706-546-3311
Fax: 706-546-3398


Assoc. of Seed Certification Agencies (AOSCA)
Dr. Robert Burdett
Alabama Crop Improvement Assoc.
Agronomy and Soils, Auburn University
PO Box 2619
Auburn, AL 36831

Phone: 334-844-4995
FAX: 334-844-4901


Assoc. of Southern Region Extension Directors
Jim Trapp

Oklahoma State University
Cooperative Extension Service
139 Agricultural Hall
Stillwater, OK  74078

Phone: 405-744-5398


Denise Elben

United States Department of Agriculture
National Institute of Food and Agriculture
1400 Independence Avenue SW, Stop 2201
Washington, DC 20250-2201


Phone: (202) 720-5004
FAX: (202) 401 - 4888


NIFA/Office of the Administrator
Planning and Accountability

Bart Hewitt, Program Analyst

Waterfront Centre
800 9th St., SW.,
Washington, DC


Phone: (202) 720 - 0747
Fax: (202) 720 - 4730


Environmental Protection Agency

Lisa Ann McKinley

EPA Region IV, Atlanta Federal Center, Water Division
61 Forsyth St., SW
Atlanta, GA 30303


Phone: 404-562-9403
FAX: 404-562-9343


Forest Service: Southern Research Station
Dr. Peter Roussopoulos

Director, Southern Research Station
USDA Forest Service
P.O. Box 2680
200 W. T. Weaver Blvd.
Asheville, NC 28802


Phone: 828-257-4300

Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)

Southeast Regional Office
1720 Peachtree Rd., NW, Suite 446N
Atlanta, GA 30309


Phone: 404-347-6105

(email: tba)

Southern Rural Development Center

Sumner Davis, Interim Director
Ms. Rachel Welborn, Assistant


410 Bost Building
PO Box 9656
Mississippi State, MS 39762

Phone: 662-325-3207 (Davis)
Fax: 662-325-8407 (Davis)

Phone: 662-325-5885 (Welborn)
FAX: 662-325-8915(Welborn)


Back to Directory Search

Maintained by: Donna Pearce, Assistant to the Director