BulletinsCalendar of EventsDirectoryDirectorySouthern Links

Welcome to the website for the Southern Association of Agricultural Experiment Station Directors! This site's purpose is to encourage collaboration among agricultural scientists in the South as well as inform the funders of agricultural research about research priorities, impacts, and status of projects.

Home Infobook Impact Statements Collaboration Assistance NIMSS Research Priorities Bulletins ESCOP Directors only REEport & REEIS Archive
More helpful Links

Supplemental Directory:

Organization
Individual(s)
Address and URL Phone, Fax, E-mail

1862 Regional AES Associations

Northeast Region AES Directors
(NERA)

Dr. Rick Rhodes, Executive Director
Mr. David Leibovitz, Assistant

14 East Farm Road

South Kingstown, RI 02879


http://nerasaes.org/

 

Phone: 401-874-4801 

rcrhodes@uri.edu (Rhodes) 

david_leibovitz@uri.edu (Leibovitz)

North Central AES Directors
(NCRA)

Dr. Jeff Jacobsen, Executive Director
Ms. Christina Hamilton, Assistant Director

Room 212D Agricultural Hall
1450 Linden Drive
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Madison, WI 53706


http://www.wisc.edu/ncra/

 

Phone: 608-262-2349
FAX: 608-265-6434

jjacobsn@msu.edu (Jacobsen)

chamilton@cals.wisc.edu (Hamilton)

Southern Assoc. of AES Directors
(SAAESD)

Dr. Eric Young, Executive Director
Ms. Donna Pearce, Assistant


201 Patterson Hall
Box 7561
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695

 


http://saaesd.ncsu.edu/

 

Phone: 919-215-4038 (Pearce)
Phone: 919-513-1746 (Young)
FAX: 919-515-7745


eric_young@ncsu.edu (Young)
donna_pearce@ncsu.edu (Pearce)

Western Assoc. of AES Directors
(WAAESD)

Dr. H. Michael Harrington, Executive Director
Ms.Sarah Lupis, Assistant

16 Administration Building
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523


http://www.waaesd.org/

 

Phone: 970-491-6280
FAX: 970-491-7396


Michael.Harrington@colostate.edu (Harrington)
sarah.lupis@colostate.edu (Lupis)

1890 Research Directors Association

Assoc. of Research Directors
(ARD)

Alton Thompson, Regional Research Director

 

http://www.umes.edu/ARD/Default.aspx?id=11342




Agency Liaisons to SAAESD

ARS

 

 

 
ARS
Dr.Deborah Brennan

South Atlantic Area Director
950 College Station Road
Athens, GA  30605


Phone: 706-546-3311
Fax: 706-546-3398


deborah.brennan@ars.usda.gov

Assoc. of Seed Certification Agencies (AOSCA)
Dr. Robert Burdett
Alabama Crop Improvement Assoc.
Agronomy and Soils, Auburn University
PO Box 2619
Auburn, AL 36831

Phone: 334-844-4995
FAX: 334-844-4901


rburdett@acesag.auburn.edu

Assoc. of Southern Region Extension Directors
(ASRED)
Jim Trapp

Oklahoma State University
Cooperative Extension Service
139 Agricultural Hall
Stillwater, OK  74078

Phone: 405-744-5398


james.trapp@okstate.edu

NIFA
Denise Elben

United States Department of Agriculture
National Institute of Food and Agriculture
1400 Independence Avenue SW, Stop 2201
Washington, DC 20250-2201

 

Phone: (202) 720-5004
FAX: (202) 401 - 4888


Denise.R.Eblen@nifa.usda.gov

NIFA/Office of the Administrator
Planning and Accountability

Bart Hewitt, Program Analyst

Waterfront Centre
800 9th St., SW.,
Washington, DC

 

Phone: (202) 720 - 0747
Fax: (202) 720 - 4730

bhewitt@nifa.usda.gov

Environmental Protection Agency
(EPA)

Lisa Ann McKinley

EPA Region IV, Atlanta Federal Center, Water Division
61 Forsyth St., SW
Atlanta, GA 30303

 

Phone: 404-562-9403
FAX: 404-562-9343

mckinley.lisa@epamail.epa.gov

Forest Service: Southern Research Station
Dr. Peter Roussopoulos

Director, Southern Research Station
USDA Forest Service
P.O. Box 2680
200 W. T. Weaver Blvd.
Asheville, NC 28802

 

Phone: 828-257-4300

proussopoulos@fs.fed.us
Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
(tba)

Southeast Regional Office
1720 Peachtree Rd., NW, Suite 446N
Atlanta, GA 30309

 

Phone: 404-347-6105


(email: tba)

Southern Rural Development Center
(SRDC)

Sumner Davis, Interim Director
Ms. Rachel Welborn, Assistant

 

410 Bost Building
PO Box 9656
Mississippi State, MS 39762

Phone: 662-325-3207 (Davis)
Fax: 662-325-8407 (Davis)

Phone: 662-325-5885 (Welborn)
FAX: 662-325-8915(Welborn)


sumner@ext.msstate.edu
rachelw@srdc.msstate.edu



Back to Directory Search



Maintained by: Donna Pearce, Assistant to the Director